The President of the Republic H.E. General Michel Suleiman received at the presidential palace in Baabda a delegation from the Executive Office of the CCMS headed by former Minister H.E. Sheikh Wadih el Khazen  and composed by MM Antoine Kyrillos, Michel Comaty , Antoine Ramia, Roland Ghostine, Antoine Daher, Walid Shehab, Walid El Khoury, Antoine Koyess, Maroun Rizcallah, and George Wakim.

Situation on the local scene was up for discussion.

The Central Council has welcomed the head of state political opinions.